American Flag
Medina County Republican Party

Visit us on Facebook connect with us on twitter

2022 Republican Primary Election Runoff

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Printable Sample Ballots:
PCT 1 (B,C,D) | PCT 2 (A,B,C) | PCT 3 (A,B,C) | PCT 3D | PCT 4 (A,B,C)

Attorney General
The attorney general is the top lawyer in Texas, representing the state in mostly civil litigation. Ken Paxton is seeking a third term, and his tenure has been clouded by a high-profile securities fraud indictment and FBI investigation into claims of malfeasance in office. He has attracted three primary foes who are well known in Texas politics.
o George P. Bush
o Ken Paxton

Commissioner of the General Land Office
The land commissioner manages mineral rights for public lands in Texas and oversees the Alamo. The race is wide open as incumbent George P. Bush is running for attorney general.
o Dawn Buckingham
o Tim Westley

Railroad Commissioner
In Texas, the Railroad Commission regulates the oil and gas industry. Members of the three-person board are elected statewide. One seat (currently held by Wayne Christian) is up for election in 2022.
o Wayne Christian
o Sarah Stogner

Texas Senate District 24
This district has about 637,000 eligible voters according to the latest Census estimates available. Of this group, 2.7% are Asian, 11.0% are Black, 21.1% are Hispanic and 62.1% are white.
o Raul Reyes
o Pete Flores

Early Voting: from Monday, May 16, 2022 — Friday, May 20, 2022.

Click HERE for EARLY Voting Locations and Times.
Click HERE for Election Day Locations.